Review: H10 Duque de Loulé

As I get older I am more about the nicer hotels in life rather than the cheapest ones I can find. I have been lucky to stay in some really nice ones but one has definitely stayed with me H10 Duque de Loulé in Lisbon.

The hotel itself is really conveniently situated near the underground system yet in a quiet part of town away from the main city centre. We walked into the city a few days as it was only 30mins away but the underground is so cheap and excellent it doesn’t matter what you do!

We were welcomed into the hotel with a complimentary drink and a bowl of jelly sweets (I was pretty addicted to them) and then given the key to our lovely room.

IMG_9495

I adored the whole aesthetic of the hotel with it’s  nod to Portuguese design and chic, girly communal spaces. Our room was one of the basic rooms but absolutely blew us away! I wish I could have taken the bathroom home!

Our particular trip included a free breakfast every morning in the restaurant on site. I wish I had taken photos but the spread was amazing! Homemade yoghurt, pastries, fruit and even sweets! You could even order cooked items from the menu!

The hotel even has a balcony bar that guests are able to use out of season (we went in February so it wasn’t fully open) as a chill out area. I can imagine it is the perfect place to spend the evening on a sunny night but a glass of supermarket sangria sufficed!

IMG_9566

We found this hotel as part of a British Airways late deal so it was all included in the modest price of £140pp for 2 nights but the hotel at regular price is reasonable for the fantastic experience you get!

Pack your bags and head to Lisbon!

 

 


Leave a comment